A Jack Update

Thank you to everyone who is sending prayers and well wishes. Jack is finally in his room admitted to the pulmonology floor. Pain management was started and he is sleeping quietly in a crib.

The surgery was initially canceled due to an opaque area on his lungs in an x-ray. After some additional conversation with a pulmonologist, it could have actually been little gas bubbles from his albuterol. Still, the plugs from his lungs were sent to the lab and we will find out a little more by Thursday.

Jack will be staying the night for further observation and to start an antibiotic for just-in-cases.

This entry was posted in Jack Update by Kaytee. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kaytee

I am a food scientist by training and a mom by experiment. My beautiful son, Jack was born on November 7, 2011 with a birth defect called Left-Side Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia (CDH). My goal is to reach out to other families dealing with the same or similar hardships as well as keep everyone updated on Jack's development.

One thought on “A Jack Update

  1. Hi Kaytee and Matt, and of course Jack! I just read back through the blog, through all the updates I’ve been missing because I failed to update when my email address changed…I can’t believe I actually thought a bunch of times “I wonder why Kaytee or Matt haven’t written any updates in so long.” Silly me! Just wanted to say that I am sorry I have missed so much, Jack looks amazing and has really done some growing, and I’m thinking of him tonight and always, each of you are in my thoughts, and I love you all. So proud of you guys and the amazing job you do, and always have done, as parents. Jack is so lucky! Oh, one more thing, did I miss the documentary or is it still in progress?? Still very excited to see it! Miss Miss you all.

What do you think?

