My prayers, Answered.

In my last post, I mentioned that I couldn’t wait until Jack was overjoyed at the thought of food. Well, it didn’t take long. The following night after a window of feeding being turned off, I tried some more apple sauce. I figured that he enjoyed it the night before, so hopefully he will remember the taste and be in to it again. Take a look for yourself.

I love his little face getting excitedly ready for the next bite. Since this video was taken on Friday night, he has been even more eager to eat. He is only allowed two jars of baby food a day and he was cut off on Sunday after he ate two jars in two sittings. I felt bad since he was still wanting more, but we hooked up his scheduled tube feed and he went quickly to sleep.

I am so happy that he is progressing like he is. There are so many different ways that this whole situation could have played out. Considering everything, I couldn’t be any more happy with the results.

My next prayer, I pray that Jack knows exactly how proud I am of him. He’s a strong, courageous fighter with a great drive to grow and learn. And to top it all off, he’s a happy baby who is obviously enjoying himself. Keep going, Jack. You have certainly inspired me to be a happier (and more patient) person. I love you.

This entry was posted in Jack Update and tagged , by Kaytee. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kaytee

I am a food scientist by training and a mom by experiment. My beautiful son, Jack was born on November 7, 2011 with a birth defect called Left-Side Congenital Diaphragmatic Hernia (CDH). My goal is to reach out to other families dealing with the same or similar hardships as well as keep everyone updated on Jack's development.

6 thoughts on “My prayers, Answered.

  1. It is so nice to see his wonderful face so early in the morning, it will definitely make my day brighter. Jack I love you and I am so proud of you. You are growing so fast. Mommy and Daddy you are the BEST>>>>>>>

  2. if my heart loved him ANY MORE IT WOULD BURST!!! He is the most amazing wonderful baby and i love him so much!!! xoxoxox from Aunt Jenni

  3. I have watched this video over and over and cry with joy everytime. From the first time I watched, when Jack would make a noise I would make the same noise as you (Katie) at the same time. I love you all!!

What do you think?

