Maria Lin: 7 Things You Don’t Know About A Special Needs Parent

Maria Lin: 7 Things You Don’t Know About A Special Needs Parent.

This article was posted on Monday in the Huffington Post. After reading it, I can now start to realize what I am feeling now that Jack is home and I am his caregiver. I thought I would be scared to have him home, but I am so much more than that. I have been spending the last couple weeks with Jack and trying to realize what I feel and how I should act. It’s hard to define your feeling when there are so many colliding in your head that you can’t pick out just one.

I do have to agree with Maria’s last sentence, however. This whole experience is hard, but I wouldn’t want my life without Jack.

What do you think?

